International FE Achievement Award

The purpose of the COFE International Forest Engineering Achievement Award is to recognize and honor significant achievements in forest engineering by individuals for outstanding service and sustained contributions to the profession through education, extension, research, development, or administration.

 Persons wishing to nominate an individual to receive a COFE International Forest Engineering Achievement Award should send a nomination package to the Chairperson of The Awards Committee, Jeff Benjamin <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.> two months before the Annual Meeting.  The package should contain the nominee’s full name, address, phone numbers, a vita that includes education, experience, awards and recognitions, a narrative describing achievements, accomplishments, service, and contributions to forest engineering, and at least four letters of testimony and support of the nomination.

2006 HONOREE Alex Sinclair
2004 HONOREE John O'Leary
2003 HONOREES, G. Vern Wellburn and Dr. George Brown
2002 HONOREE Professor Jeremy Rickards
2001 HONOREES Mr. Jean A. Bérard and Dr. D. Edward Aulerich
2000 HONOREE - William A. Davies
1998 HONOREES Mr. Benjamin McMillan “Mac” Davis and Dr. Pentti Tapani Hakkila
1997 HONOREES Dr. Ivar Samset and Professor Thomas A. Walbridge, Jr.